Blue Notes Paperback Drawing Winners!

Encore-BuildThanks to everyone who entered the drawing for autographed copies of the first four books in the Blue Notes Series !  The drawing ended at midnight, and I’ve got two winners to announce.  Kisten P. and Jade C., you’re my winners.  Kisten, assuming you’re in the U.S., you’ll get the paperbacks (otherwise you’ll get the ebooks), and Jade, you’ll get the ebooks.  I’ll email you details shortly!  Congrats!

If you didn’t win this drawing, don’t despair!  I’m still running the Goodreads giveaway (details below), and starting on release day for Encore (Blue Notes #5), Monday November 11th, I’ll be starting another, even bigger giveaway party to celebrate the releases of Encore and Symphony in Blue.  With Symphony, that makes ten releases with Dreamspinner Press, so I’m making this blog tour giveaway extra special.  I’ll be giving away:

    • Grand Prize: A Kindle loaded with the first 4 Blue Notes Series books and some of my other back titles
    • 1st Place: A sterling silver music themed necklace
    • 2nd Place: Winner’s choice of one of my back titles in paperback (i.e., not including the 2 new releases)
    • 3rd Place: Blue Notes t-shirt, cover of the winner’s choice

Note: Prizes are for U.S. winners, but I will provide alternate prizes to overseas winners!

In the meantime, you can still enter to win a paperback copy of Prelude on Goodreads until November 11th:

Goodreads Book Giveaway

Prelude by Shira Anthony


by Shira Anthony

Giveaway ends November 11, 2013.

See the giveaway details
at Goodreads.

Enter to win

Coming soon, I’ll post details of the Encore/Symphony in Blue Blog Tour and the Encore Blog Tour giveaway! Oh, and my newsletter will be a little late in arriving this month, sorry!  I’m finishing up work on the next installment in my Mermen of Ea Series, but I promise I’ll get to it!  -Shira


Encore, by Shira Anthony from Dreamspinner Press pre-order link:

Blurb: A Blue Notes Novel

Cool kid violinist Roger Nelson doesn’t give a damn about anything. Wannabe conductor John Fuchs is awkward, effeminate, and just figuring out he’s gay. Despite their differences, they become friends—then lovers—and after college, they try to make it work. But it’s the 1970s, and Roger can’t bring himself to admit he’s gay. Worse, after his brother is killed in Vietnam, Roger tries to live up to his memory and be the perfect son. Then after suffering one tragedy too many, he makes the biggest mistake of his life: Roger pushes John away.

Through the years, they dance around the truth and in and out of each other’s lives, never quite able to let go. Twenty years later, Roger still carries the pain of losing his dream of a brilliant career with him, while John is a superstar conductor with a wild reputation. John’s off-stage antics get him plenty of attention, good and bad, though deep down, he wants only Roger. Finally determined to hold on to what really matters, Roger asks John for another chance, and when John panics and runs, Roger has to convince him to listen to his heart.

Note: Blue Notes Series novels are standalone books that can be read in any order.


Leave Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.